4th of July Healthier Dessert Ideas

I shared with you the other day that I am going to my dad’s lake house for the 4th of July holiday and will be partaking in some boating, boozin’ and family fun.  Well, I wanted to make sure I contributed more than the guacamole my stepmom requested so I am bringing some healthier boat snack options and my Slimmed Down Lemon Dessert Bars that I made for my birthday.

It took me about a week to decide what healthier dessert option to make and bring with me. Here are some of the others that were top contenders and would make for a great 4th of July weekend treat.

Cookies:

 

Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies from Tone It Up!

Tone-It-Up-Healthy-Peanut-Butter-Cookies-MAIN

 

Healthy No Bake Cookies from Eating Bird Food!

healthy-no-bake-cookies

 

Bars and Loafs:

 

Healthier Chocolate and Peanut Butter Rice Krispies Treats from Sweetest Kitchen!

pbricecrispies-600x900 (1)

 

 

Low-Carb Grain-Free Chocolate Chip Cookie Bread from Purely Twins!

grain-free-gluten-free-cashew-chip-bread

 

Roasted Banana Loaf with Quinoa & Dark Chocolate from Peachy Clean Eats!

roasted banana loaf

 

What recipe would you make?  I am loving all of these!

Leave a Reply

