Gym Bag Essentials

Maybe I’m going just a littleeeee overboard with these Polyvore posts lately, but really guys…this is my life.  I am always looking at what fashion, fitness and nutrition items/posts you guys would like and got a request from a fellow reader to do a “What’s in your gym bag” post.

The following items are what I think of as “necessities”, which means that I don’t typically pack light, as you can tell.  However, if I am just going straight to the gym and nowhere after, I usually only bring the BARE NECESSITIES:

  • Water Bottle
  • Headphones and Phone which I use for music (LOVING the Bikini Series Playlist)
  • Hair tie/Headband/Bobby Pins
  • Socks/Shoes
  • Iphone armband (not pictured, but I have a Tune Band that I love)

Lately I have been having plans to meet up with friends after the gym and that requires a bit more prep work and more items in my gym bag.  Here is a rundown of what I deem as “necessary” things to add to your gym bag.

  • Headphones (Love my Yurbuds!)
  • Headband
  • Perfect Fit Coconut Water Packets
  • Vega One Snack Bar
  • Water Bottle
  • Sweat Towel
  • Running Shoes and Socks
  • Makeup Bag (add the following items in the list)
  • Mini Hairspray
  • Dry Shampoo or Baby Powder
  • Hand Sanitizer
  • Mini Body Spray (I love both options pictured: Secret or Coconut Oil sprays)
  • Mini Deodorant
  • Comb
  • Lip Balm (But really, try that Cocoa Butter lip balm…phenomenal)
  • Face wipes

What items do you have to have in your gym bag?

Gym Bag Essentials by The Fit Eat
Leave a Reply

