On-The-Go Snack and Meal Bar Obsession

Like I said in my last post, life has been CRAZY lately.  And, sometimes, when life gets crazy I am not the best at meal planning.  It kind of falls to the wayside.  If any of you are this way, I have come across a new-to-me product that I think you’ll enjoy as much as I do.

Vega Blogger Badge

Have you guys heard of or tried Vega Bars? I love them. With so many different types of bars and different flavors it’s impossible to get sick of them or feel limited, which is perfect for me.  Plus, as an extra bonus, the bars are all Non-GMO, Gluten-free, plant based and have NO ARTIFICIAL INGREDIENTS.  Too good to be true, I thought…but, it’s not!

The Vega One Bars are a perfect meal replacement option when you’re in a rush from the gym to work or stuck in a meeting all day and can’t be munching on a salad.  I had one on Friday morning after a quick workout before I had to be on a conference call all morning and it kept me full until my snack break.

Vega One Bar

Vega One Bar

My personal favorite variety, the Vega Snack Bar, is just what I’ve been looking for in between breakfast and lunch  to keep my hunger at bay and my sweet tooth satisfied.  I can’t get enough of the Dark Chocolate Mixed Nuts and Sea Salt bar, oh my.  As you can see, even my pup was eyeing it! Sorry, Joy-Joy, not for you.

Vega One Snack Bar

Vega One Snack Bar

My boyfriend was here this weekend and before we went on a longer hike with the pups, I had a Vega Sport Protein Bar, which was pretty good, too!  M had the Apple Cherry Vega Sport Energy Bar variety and he said it was tasty.  I, of course, wouldn’t share the Chocolate Coconut bar I picked with him, but since he’s nicer than me I had a taste of the Apple Cherry and enjoyed it.

Vega Bars

Vega Bars

I have a Chocolate Mint Vega Sport Protein Bar in my bag today to eat on my way home from the gym.  Can’t wait to try that flavor!

 

Special shout out to Fit Approach and Vega Bars for allowing me to try out these new varieties and flavors.  As a reminder, I was not paid to publish any favorable content toward Vega Bars.  All thoughts and opinions are my own.

One thought on “On-The-Go Snack and Meal Bar Obsession

  1. Pingback: Crock Pot Steel Cut Oats Recipe | The Fit Eat

Leave a Reply

