My Favorite Blogs: Part 1

As a blogger and an avid health, fitness, beauty and nutrition enthusiast, I spend a lot of my free time reading blogs.  It allows me to generate some inspiration for meals, fitness and DIY/beauty which really makes me happy and gives me plenty of ideas for content.

Some of you have been asking what blogs I read on a regular basis.  This inspired me to come up with a “blogroll” of the sites I turn to when I need health, fitness, beauty and meal inspiration.

What blogs do you guys love?  I am always looking for more reading material.

Tone It Up Logo

Tone It Up!  Karena and Katrina update the TIU blog several times a week with fun, fresh content.  They use the blog to announce upcoming events (BIKINI SERIES STARTS 4/28), Motivation Monday posts, our weekly workout schedules, new recipes, etc.  You guys should know by now how deep my obsession for TIU runs and just how much I believe in the philosophy behind TIU.

Green Elvis Smoothie

Green Elvis Smoothie from EBF

Eating Bird Food!  Brittany always has great meal (especially snack-time) inspirations and I really just love the voice she uses when writing.  It makes me feel like her and I would be blogging buddies in real life.  She’s extremely relatable and real, which makes reading her blog enjoyable.  Some of my favorite EBF recipes are the Green Elvis Smoothie, Holiday Kale Salad, and No Bake Peanut Butter Protein Bites.

Fitnessista Header

Fitnessista!  Gina is all about effective workouts and great, healthy recipes, which I love. She posts great workout inspiration and amazing, healthy recipes that always get me excited to get back in the kitchen trying new recipes.  Her Ab Burner workout posts are all phenomenal!  Give them a try.  I have been doing some of her treadmill workouts lately, as well, and they are KILLER and amazing.

PB Fingers Header

Peanut Butter Fingers!  Great recipes, great workouts.  Julie is just so knowledgeable and interesting that her posts are fun and entertaining to read.  Plus, she gives great workout ideas and some of my favorite moves have come by reading her blog.  She has a ton of pancake recipes and I love all of her variations.  Check out the workout page for inspiration.

Purely Twins Training Logo

Purely Twins!  The reason I love Purely Twins so much is because they have such a healthy, inspiring viewpoint on working out.  Lori and Michelle believe in working out the body smarter, which means they do high impact workouts (intervals/HIIT) that give you the best, most effective workout without spending half your day in the gym.  I love that!  They also post tasty, nutritious recipes on their blog regularly, as well.

Chocolate Covered Katie

Chocolate Covered Katie! So many ridiculously delicious treats, you guys.  Really…check these dessert recipes out and you will not be disappointed.  Some of my favorites are her Sugar Free Cookie Dough Dip, Chocolate Chip Peanut Butter Cheesecake Ball, and her section on single serving desserts.  She is insanely creative and has one of those writing voices that is just so easy to read and enjoyable to be a part of.

I hope that these bloggers give you great recipe ideas and allow you to mix up your workout routines like they do for me.  Enjoy!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

