Homemade PB Chia Greek Frozen Yogurt and Lemon Lime “Soda”

I have never been a huge ice cream or soda fan, but there are some times in life when the healthier version of something you don’t typically enjoy becomes way more appealing.  Cue these two recipes.

Digging around on the internet one day, I came across the Powercakes website and found so many of the recipes to be mouthwatering.  I decided I wanted to try a few last week.  Two of them were so great that I wanted to share them with you all.  Enjoy!

Peanut Butter Chia Greek Frozen Yogurt

Ingredients:

Frozen Greek Yogurt Ingredients

3/4 cup nonfat, plain Greek yogurt

1.5-2 tbsp chia seeds

Cinnamon, to taste

*Pumpkin pie spice, to taste

Pure vanilla extract

Stevia, to sweeten (I used just a pinch)

1 tbsp peanut or nut butter (almond, cashew, etc)

*The pumpkin pie spice is optional.  I used cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice because I thought it would be a good combo, and it was, but do what works for you.

Directions:

Mixed Frozen Greek Yogurt

Mix all ingredients together except the peanut butter or nut butter in a freezer safe container.  Add the peanut butter/nut butter and freeze for about an hour.

Frozen Greek Yogurt

Stir before eating and enjoy!  (Some ice crystals may form and that is completely normal.)

Lemon Lime “Soda”

I am seriously obsessed with this drink.  Since it’s so blustery and frigid in Michigan, it adds some serious sunshine to my day.  As an extra bonus, it tastes delicious with some white wine as a white wine spritzer (I’m a fan of Pinot Grigio) and as a mixer when paired with some vodka.

Ingredients and directions:

Mix together lime juice, lemon juice, carbonated water (club soda), ice and a little liquid stevia.

Lemon Lime "Soda"

So quick, easy and refreshing.  Water can get a little monotonous from time-to-time but this mixture makes hydration exciting.

2 thoughts on “Homemade PB Chia Greek Frozen Yogurt and Lemon Lime “Soda”

  1. I’m definitely trying the greek froyo! I make the same thing but not froen and top it with bananas for breakfast a couple times a week but I have never frozen it. Good idea!

Leave a Reply

