Roasted Vegetable Recipes

I’ve been on a roasted vegetable spree this fall!  I’ve made roasted broccoli, brussel sprouts, acorn squash, green beans, sweet potatoes, asparagus, kale and up next on the schedule is eggplant, more broccoli and more brussel sprouts.  I simply cannot get enough of my roasted veggies.  

Cooking times and temperatures vary slightly depending on what vegetable you choose to roast, but I tend to keep the ingredients/spices the same, except for sweet potatoes: olive oil, sea salt, pepper, garlic and lemon juice.  When I’m feeling a little adventurous I add balsamic or soy sauce…can’t you tell how wild I am?  For sweet potatoes, I use olive oil, sea salt, pepper, cayenne, paprika and garlic powder.  Delicious.

Oven temperatures and Cooking Times:

Broccoli: 425 degrees F, 16 minutes

Asparagus: 400 degrees F, 8-10 minutes

Eggplant (cubed): 400 degrees F, 25 minutes

Kale: 375 degrees F, 15 minutes

Sweet Potatoes (cubed): 375 degrees F, 25 minutes

Brussel Sprouts (halved): 400 degrees F, 30-35 minutes

Here are some of my roasting spree photos:

Roasted Brocolli

Roasted Brussel Sprouts

Roasted Asparagus

What are your favorite roasted vegetables?

Leave a Reply

