The Thankful Project: Day 22

If you are just tuning in, I am writing each day for a series called The Thankful Project. Following this series has allowed me to gain some perspective and really count my blessings and reasons to be thankful leading up to Thanksgiving. 

Day 22: An Expectation

Living up to unrealistic expectations that I place on myself or perceive that others are placing on me is something I continue to struggle with.  I know that earlier in this project I discussed how hard I can be on myself and this post goes right along with that notion.  Feeling like I always have something to prove or live up to has been a personal weakness I struggle with that I’m working to improve on.

All in due time, right?  Just need to focus on small improvements.

 

One thought on “The Thankful Project: Day 22

  1. Pingback: So Long, 2013 | The Fit Eat

Leave a Reply

