Product Review: The Better Chip Spinach & Kale with Sea Salt

I was zooming around the grocery store yesterday during my lunch break frantically trying to recall what was on the grocery list I forgot at home when I came across these bad boys.

The Better Chip Spinach & Kale with Sea Salt corn chips

Spinach & Kale The Better Chip

Having never tried them before and forgetting whether or not I had any crunchy snack type item at home (I did)…like any rational person, I decided to put them in my cart.  I have tried the red pepper version of these chips before at my mom’s house because she always has new, fun chip varieties to try and I had liked that option but red pepper is not my favorite. Being a spinach and kale lover, I thought I would give this variety a shot.

The chips are made with fresh spinach and kale that is chopped up and added to all-natural, whole grain corn masa (dough).  The Better Chip makes all natural, gluten free, non-GMO, fresh ingredient chips which are made in a nut-free environment and many options are Vegan friendly.  Here is the nutrition info for 10 chips:

Nutrition Facts for The Better Chip Spinach & Kale

Nutrition Facts for The Better Chip Spinach & Kale

I had a handful of them yesterday, 11/18, as a snack before my workout along with one Mozzarella Laughing Cow and really enjoyed the texture and flavor.  However, a friend tried them and wasn’t a fan of the taste.  She is a die-hard salty potato chip fan and wasn’t won over by the veggie taste.  But, I was!  More for me,  I suppose.

I’ll be giving these chips a shot with my homemade black bean, corn and avocado salsa this weekend.  That is, if the chips make it that long!

*This post is in no way associated with The Better Chip brand and provides an unbiased review of their product.  The blogger did not receive samples from the brand and was not solicited to review the product.

What is your favorite crunchy snack?

4 thoughts on “Product Review: The Better Chip Spinach & Kale with Sea Salt

  1. Where can I purchase this product?? I bought it at a Publix in Orlando a few days ago, and they are great chips!! I live in Santa Monica, California and tried Vons, Trader Joe’s and Whole Foods. Help!! and Thanks.

Leave a Reply

