The Thankful Project: Day 14

Day 14: A Blessing

Thank You, God

I have so very much to be thankful for.  So incredibly much.  I want to share with you eight of the greatest blessings in my life right now.

1. My Faith.

I am so thankful to be connected to God and to know the depth and meaning behind his unconditional love of the world and all of His children.  Being connected to a community of believers and the youth group at my church this year has been an incredible experience.

God loves me

2. My family

We may not see eachother as much as we would like, but they are the most dependable people and I know I have a group of loved ones just a call away if I need them.

R's Grad

My dad, sister and mom at my sister’s graduation.

3. My boyfriend, M.

I could, and have, listed over 100 reasons why this man is so incredible.  God placed this wonderful human in my life and I am so incredibly humbled by that.  Still not sure what I did to deserve his patience, support and love but you won’t catch me complaining.

M and I at Em's Wedding

At a wedding we attended for one of my best friend’s this summer.

4. My Sorority Sisters.

These women are a group of strong, independent and fiercely motivated sorority women that I had the pleasure of spending some of my best years among.  I remain close to many of my sorority sisters and can’t imagine life today without the relationships we share.

Sister's at Em's Wedding

A group of my sorority sister’s at one of my sister’s weddings this summer.

5. My Pup, Joy.

No words can describe how much Joy this puppy has brought to my life.  She brightens each and every day and is the best cuddle buddy and girl could ask for.  Who rescued who?

Joy on the Boat

Joy and I tanning away at my dad’s house.

6. My Career.

In case you missed it, I posted more details about my job here the other day and I think it pretty much defines just how blessed I have been to work for the company I do.

Modern Marketer

7. My Health.

Fitness and healthy living was something I placed on the top of my priority list for 2013 and I am happy to say that I have reached my goals for this year.  I will be focusing on maintaining my successes and my lifestyle changes for 2014 as well as adding some other fitness goals.

Mud Run 2013

From right after I finished my mud run in August 2013.

8. Working on My Anxiety.

This is no easy process, but I began working through my anxiety alongside a great therapist this summer and am continuing this process.  It’s a long road, but the way it has started to impact me already is incredible.

Buddha Quote

Question: What are some of your greatest blessings right now?

Leave a Reply

