Miracle Noodle Pad Thai

I was craving some Pad Thai so bad the other night and then I remembered seeing a recipe on Blogilates forever ago for a healthier version made with Miracle Noodles.  I had made it once before and decided to recreate it since it was just what I was craving.

Of course, I changed up the recipe to incorporate more of what I had on hand so that I didn’t have to run out to the store.  Here’s the recipe I followed.

Miracle Noodle Pad Thai:

Ingredients

1 bag of Miracle Noodles Fettucine (original recipe called for 2 bags, but I thought it was too many noodles last time)

1-2 chicken breasts, cut into cubes

1 small head of broccoli

carrots, thinly sliced (I used about 8-10 baby carrots)

4-5 sliced organic white mushrooms (the recipe on Blogilates called for straw mushrooms, which I didn’t have)

onion, chopped (I used about 1/3 cup of onions.  The recipe called for green onions, but I didn’t have any)

2 garlic cloves, minced (the recipe called for 3, but I did that last time and it seemed like a little much for me)

Miracle Noodle Pad Thai Ingredients

Sauce Ingredients

1/4 cup lite low sodium soy sauce

1/4 cup lime juice (recipe called for 1/2 cup, but it was too strong for me)

2 TBS of peanut butter or almond butter

1 TBS sriracha (the recipe called for 2 TBS, but I didn’t want it too spicy)

1 TBS stevia (the recipe called for 1/4 cup Splenda, but I don’t use splenda and didn’t want a ton of sweetness)

Cooking Directions

Pour Miracle Noodles out of bag and into a strainer.  Let them drain for about 30-45 seconds then rinse with cool water.  Put the noodles in a pan or bowl of warm water for about 2 minutes.  Then, pour the noodles onto a plate with a generous amount of paper towel on it and pat dry.

Miracle Noodles

Steam, grill or saute cubed or sliced chicken breast.  Add onions and minced garlic and continue to cook.

Saute chicken, onion and garlic

Steam broccoli and carrots.  Chop the remaining vegetables which broccoli and carrots are steaming.

Make sauce by mixing all of the sauce ingredients together, mixing and place in microwave for 25 seconds.

Add steamed broccoli and carrots to pan with chicken, onion and garlic.  Also add chopped mushrooms.

Cooking Pad ThaiCooked Pad Thai

Sautee this mixture for a little while, approximately 3-5 minutes.  Add 1/2 of the sauce mixture and stir.

Add the miracle noodles, stir and incorporate in the remaining sauce.

Simple, fresh and delicious!  Let me know what you think about the noodles and this version of “Pad Thai.”  Enjoy!

Miracle Noodle Pad Thai

Question: Have you ever cooked with Miracle Noodles before?

One thought on “Miracle Noodle Pad Thai

Leave a Reply

