Let’s Start by Getting to Know One Another

Hello there!  I figured it might be nice to post some info about me before I take a deep dive into blog writing here.  Let’s get acquainted with one another!  Post in the comments your answers to these questions so we can compare notes.  Also, check out the About Me page for more info.

A to Z About Me: 

A. Age: 23

B. Bed size: Queen (just enough room for me and my pooch)

C. Chore that you hate: Cleaning toilets and showers

D. Dogs: My truest love! Complete dog lover here 🙂 My baby’s name is Almond Joy, but we call her Joy for short.

E. Essential start to your day: Coffee!

F. Favorite color: Purple and teal

G. Gold or Silver: Silver unless we’re talking about statement jewelry, then I choose gold.

H. Height: 5’0” – yeah, so what?

I. Instruments you play: I used to play French horn and piano, but I doubt I can do either anymore.

J. Job title: Marketing Coordinator AKA Jack of All Trades related to Communications

K. Kids: One day, perhaps but for now I’ll stick to dogs.

L. Live: Love. Laugh. Be a cliche.

M. Mother’s name: Dawn

N. Nicknames: Trace, T, T-Bird, Bob, Sweet Pea, Tray, Ivan

O. Overnight hospital stays: None, which makes me nervous to admit because I feel like it’s a bad omen.

P. Pet peeves: I cannot stand when people break promises or change plans all the time.  I believe that if you promise to do something or say you’ll do something/be somewhere that you stick to it no matter what!  Of course, there are unavoidable circumstances that are understandable when plans/promises have to be broken – death in the family, sickness, etc. but in all other cases, stay true to your word.

Q. Quote from a movie: “Stop wearing your wishbone where your backbone ought to be.”  – Eat, Pray, Love

R. Right or left handed: Right, but I try to be ambidextrous sometimes just for fun…never goes well.

S. Siblings: I am the baby and have an older brother (almost 30) and an older sister (27).

T. Time you wake up: For work: 6:25 am on T/TH, 7 am on M/W/F when I work from home.  On the weekends: around 8:30-9 am depending on the day and how long my pup lets me sleep before she wants breakfast.

U. Underwear: comfy, functional, but still cute!  Preferably cotton 🙂

V. Vegetable you hate: I’m not a huge okra fan, but I can’t think of any other veggie I don’t like!  Veggies are my food group of choice.

W. What makes you run late: THE TRAIN  – I always hit the dang train on my way to work, I swear.  Or snuggling with Joy an extra 5 minutes when I should be on the way somewhere!  I also have a tendency to misjudge how long it will take me to get somewhere.

X. X-Rays you’ve had: Dental X-rays, of my leg, of my back….I think that’s it?

Y. Yummy food that you love: My favorite foods are avocados and sushi! Nom nom. I’m salivating just thinking about them.  If wine counts as food we should most likely count wine, too.  I love me some wine.

Z. Zoo animal: I’m not a huge zoo fan, but if I had to choose a favorite animal without saying dogs I would pick peacocks because they’re so beautiful…even though I have a bird phobia.

So there you have it, probably more information about me than you’d ever need to know.

XOXO,

Tracy

2 thoughts on “Let’s Start by Getting to Know One Another

  1. Too cute! I want to know even more LOL, I’m a new follower for sure! You had me at 5’0. I am 4’11 and share your pet peeve and love of wine and avocados! I hope to see some fashion and fitness posts…

    Lauren@ glimpseofgutierrez.wordpress.com

  2. Pingback: A to Z About me | Glimspe of Gutierrez

Leave a Reply

